Federal Government Educational Institutions

Rawalpindi Region


Rawalpindi Region is the largest region of FGEIs system that was established in 1975. Rawalpindi Region was managing 108 institutions, including 7 colleges with institutions located at Rawalpindi, Chaklala, Attock, Jhelum, Muzaffarabad, Bagh, Kotli, Bhimber, Murree and Barian. FG Postgraduate College for Women, Kashmir Road Rawalpindi are the institutions of national repute. After bifurcation, there remained 54 institutions in Rawalpindi Region and 61 were allotted to Chaklala Region. Currently, Rawalpindi Region manages 47 institutions located at Rawalpindi, Attock and Tarbela comprising 7 Colleges and 40 Schools across the region.


Phone #: 5158260-61